DHCP Server Trouble

I am running PiHole on Ubuntu 16.04 through Ethernet to a Verizon FiOS router (G1100).

I started off and tried to apply the DNS rules to the router via: How do I configure my devices to use Pi-hole as their DNS server?

For me method 1 and method 2 both failed with this router. I am not entirely sure why, but in both cases did not block any content that was booted up on the clients.

Today I tried to set it up as the DHCP Server, disabled the DHCP server on my router, and then proceeded to attempt to connect a client with absolutely no luck. How do I use Pi-hole's built in DHCP server (and why would I want to)?

Looking for suggestions as to what the next step would be here? I am new to all of this, so please forgive any newb tendencies.

Please send us the token generated by

pihole -d

or do it through the Web interface:

Token is: i3rnlenmh3

From your debug log, there is nothing wrong with your Pi-Hole installation. It is resolving DNS queries as it should.

The problem likely lies in your router or client configuration.

After you assigned the Pi-Hole as DNS on the router, did the router restart or did you restart it? Did you flush the DNS caches on the clients and renew their leases (this is required to get the clients the new DNS server location).

After implementing it into the router, I was able to restart the router. Upon doing so, I was unable to connect from any client on my network at that point. I restarted the devices in an attempt as well to solve that, but had no luck there.

Is there something else I should try?

Restarting devices doesn't always clear the DNS cache. What clients are you running on the network (operating system, device type, etc.). Clearing the DNS cache is different on each type of device.

There's about 25 different devices that range from computers, phones, tablets, and then smart devices as well...

OK. I assume some of the computers are Windows?