Configuring DNS Server - LAN or WAN Settings on ASUS Router?

Hello - I am fairly new to pi-hole and had a quick question.

I have an ASUS RT-AX86U router, and pi-hole (v5.2.4) running on R-Pi. I have everything set and it seems to be working well. So this question might be moot.

Current setup: I am using the routers DHCP settings and configured the DNS to the pi-hole's IP on the router, and it is working correctly, and blocking ad's.

But I am confused as to whether I setup the DNS settings in my router correctly. As per this link from pi-hole documentation I should be changing settings under LAN configuration and not under WAN.

However as per the instructions to change my DNS settings on my router - I am supposed to change the WAN settings and not LAN, which is what I did.

So, question is - did I do it right or should I change the LAN DNS settings as well?

On my ASUS RT-N56U the setting is in LAN then DHCP Server under the DNS and WINS Server setting on that page. The page you show looks similar here on mine so I would think it should be there for you too in your firmware.

The only setting that needs changing is the LAN --> DHCP Server --> DNS Server setting(s).
But Asus routers are known to have a snag:

Ps. The nmap command posted in above link can be replaced by below one since a month or so:

pihole-FTL dhcp-discover

Thanks for the response guys.

So nmap and pihole-FTL both shows only one DNS server and that is the routers address itself, not pi-hole (10.0.0.10). Output attached below.

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ sudo nmap -sU -p67 --script dhcp-discover 10.0.0.1
Starting Nmap 7.70 ( https://nmap.org ) at 2021-01-25 00:42 GMT
Nmap scan report for 10.0.0.1
Host is up (0.00059s latency).

PORT   STATE SERVICE
67/udp open  dhcps
| dhcp-discover:
|   DHCP Message Type: DHCPACK
|   Server Identifier: 10.0.0.1
|   Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
|   Broadcast Address: 10.0.0.255
|   Domain Name Server: 10.0.0.1
|   NetBIOS Name Server: 10.0.0.1