piHole flooded with in-addr.arpa queries

I currently installed my piHole 4.4, (currently) one device is flooding the pi with *in-addr.arpa requests.

In 2 hours around 25k !!!
This is crazy, I think my raspberry will die soon.

The device has xubuntu 18.04 installed, what could cause this? I already deactivated avahi-daemon, but it is something else.

That can't be normal?

Found this:

/etc/pihole/pihole-FTL.conf: ANALYZE_ONLY_A_AND_AAAA=true

Changing the config can not be the correct solution?

I would suggest turning off Conditional Forwarding but without the debug token we asked for I'm unable to tell if that is enabled on your setup.

Why not?

Sorry, how does this work?
The log would be uploaded by the pi automatically and I can not review it before upload?

CONDITIONAL_FORWARDING=false

I am new to this.
But I want to know why are so many requests from ONE device and what could cause this.

With the option ANALYZE_ONLY_A_AND_AAAA=true it is less filtered?

I setup my router (fritzbox) :

1. DNS to the PI
    1. local network DNS to the PI

Could this cause a problem?
Without the 1. Option, the Guest Network is not piHoled and with the 2. local DNS, I can additionally see separated statistics for each device.

The log List exploded from 40k to 80k. I added the ANALYZE_ONLY_A_AND_AAAA to the config, I cloud barely navigate.

However, I want to know urgently, why are there so many requests?
What is causing these on the device?

I hope someone can explain this behavior.

You probably have a routing loop somewhere, router pointed to Pi-hole and Pi-hole upstream to the router. But that's just a guess since I have no information to look at to give help.

Can I send you a pm with the log? The upload failed.

The debug log is sufficient?
The Requests are still at pihole.log, the deactivation in the config is not a solution.