Maximum number of concurrent DNS queries reached (max: 150)

Please follow the below template, it will help us to help you!

Expected Behavior:

Actual Behaviour:

its been about a week ive had pihole running on my asus 68u i havent had any issues until yesterday the internet completely shutdown and i couldnt get anything back up and running my router said it was disconnected from the internet even after a soft reset of the network i took the time to remove the pihole setting on my router before resetting just the network and router but it was still showing a disconnection eventually i had to hard reset my router cause i couldnt figure out the issue then setup pihole again but before hard ressetting my router i saved the sys log and went threw it and this was the only thing that seems like was the issue about the same time everything went down.( Jan 8 16:55:28 dnsmasq[32139]: Maximum number of concurrent DNS queries reached (max: 150) now im no expert in network by far at all and only know bare basics to get around and what i read on the internet so i dont really have the knowledge of figuring out why this happened or what to do about it ive read a few forums about this issue here and there but i cant make sense of what to do about it and i wanna post my sys log but im not sure even what kinda of private information is in it that i shouldnt be showing the world so if anyone has any info about this issue and can help to prevent it again from happenning id greatly appreciate it my pihole setup is a rpi4 all default setting with cloudflare as my dns if that makes any difference.

Debug Token:

i cant cause i made a fresh install of pihole on another pi.

1 Like

Do you have conditional forwarding enabled?

Is this a setting I should look for on my router or in the pihole web admin page?

Web admin page in the settings > DNS menu.

I do not have conditional forewarding enabled