Is there any difference if you install Unbound before Pi-hole?

May I ask: is there any difference if you install Unbound before Pi-hole?

(I've split your question from Unable to synchronize system time, Pi-hole not working in order to keep that other topic focused.)

There wouldn't be once you'd have completed installaton of both.

Still, I'd recommend to get Pi-hole fully operational first before installing unbound.

Well that is what he did:

thofra01

LilRedDog

3d

This is indeed my first time with Pi-hole. But I have some experience with Ubuntu from programming.

I know that it seems like I'm trying a lot of things at the same time but the problem started when I followed a simple tutorial.
The time synchronization problem has been an issue since the beginning.
I tried a lot of different things to fix the issue before posting on a forum because a lot of times there are already solutions elsewhere but I was unable to solve my problem.

This afternoon I freshly installed Rasbian on my pi to make sure I restarted on a clean slate and worked slowly to make sure everything worked along the way. Time synchronization and Unbound worked fine until I rebooted my pi after installing Pi-hole.
Without Unbound my Pi-hole didn't work as well, so that doesn't seem to be causing it.

Before using Chrony I didn't change any time-related settings and got the same results. strong text"

And that is a different situation than every output given before that.

Why use Chrony? I have 3 Pis and none use that.

Sorry but I don't understand what the point of this post is.

The only thing you have been doing is flooding my original post with unhelpful comments and being overly pedantic about unimportant miniscule details.

Now you even go as far as to create a separate topic just to prove a point.

You make it seem that because you have pi-hole running everyone else needs to be setting it up exactly the same way as you did.

I don't mean to be rude but felt like this needed to be said.