services:
  pihole:
    container_name: pihole
    image: pihole/pihole:latest
    restart: unless-stopped
    ports:
      - "53:53/tcp"
      - "53:53/udp"
      - "67:67/udp" # Only required if you are using Pi-hole as your DHCP server
      - "3050:80/tcp"
    environment:
      TZ: 'Europe/Berlin'
      WEBPASSWORD: 'Secureyourhome4you'
    volumes:
      - /home/user1/Extra/docker/pihole/etc-pihole:/etc/pihole
      - /home/user1/Extra/docker/pihole/etc-dnsmasq.d:/etc/dnsmasq.d
    cap_add:
      - NET_ADMIN # Required if you are using Pi-hole as your DHCP server, else not needed

I don't use pi-hole as my DHCP Server. I have a problem I already found within the github issue report but I am not able to get to the point to understand the reason because I am new in using docker and I am not able to solve the issue.

I often see that the incoming traffic does not use the real ip address of the client but uses the ip address of the docker container 172.22.0.1. This happens for multiple clients in my home network.

Does anyone have an idea to solve the issue (I would also love to get a hint for a website I didn't find) ?

Please upload a debug log and post just the token URL that is generated after the log is uploaded by running the following command from the Pi-hole host terminal:

pihole -d

or do it through the Web interface:

Tools > Generate Debug Log

Hello rdwebdesign,
thank you for your feedback.

The Link is:
https://tricorder.pi-hole.net/8Uzi5Krf/

I am able to see the following line:

*** [ DIAGNOSING ]: Name resolution (IPv4) using a random blocked domain and a known ad-serving domain
[✓] www.3g4sex.com is 0.0.0.0 on lo (127.0.0.1)
[✓] www.3g4sex.com is 0.0.0.0 on eth0 (172.22.0.2)
[✓] doubleclick.com is 142.251.36.174 via a remote, public DNS server (8.8.8.8)

The real IP address where the DNS requests are send to is 192.168.5.166. It is the host where the docker container (portainer) is running.