Second cloudflared service for specific devices?

I've been using Pihole for several years now without issue and absolutely love it. Some time last year, I added a cloudflared proxy and am using it for DOH.

As my children will be going to school 100% online and spending a lot more time with less supervised internet access during the day, I'd like to help control what they can and cannot access. I can use my routers "parental filters" but these are a kind of all or nothing sort of an option. I'd RATHER use Cloudflare's family filter DNS (1.1.1.3), but only on my children's devices without giving up Pihole.

I set up a second cloudflared proxy on a different port, but am now trying to figure out how to get dnsmasq to use it. I worked from this post:

to create a 04-bypass.conf... except I cannot figure out how to specify a specific PORT to use for this DNS, if it is possible.

I'm sure I could stand up a second Pi listening on port 53 to proxy these requests, but I'd like if I could do it all on one.

Hardware: RPi3B+
Pihole: 5.1
Pihole uses localhost:54 for cloudflared to hit 1.1.1.1 over DOH.
**I'd like to add a second cloudflared proxy for specific devices to hit 1.1.1.3 over DOH, preferably on the same hardware.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Your best option may be to set up a new Pi-hole, configured specifically for the specific devices, and put those devices on that Pi-hole.

In addition to family-friendly DNS servers, you can put on aggressive blocking.

If your router is flexible enough that you can set it to redirect port 53 requests.

Something like:

I think this could work, not 100%, untested.

But change the source to your kids clients.

It is not possible. You tell the devices via a DHCP setting that they should use another server address. You cannot specify a port.