Replace Airport Express with Pi-Hole incl. DHCP, NAT and PPPoe

Hello,

After a fews hours of googling and reading and I don't really find my answer.
So I'm completely new to Pi-Hole and right now it's not more that a DNS server where the Airport Express routes every DNS to the Pi-Hole.

But first let me give you a glimpse at the current setup.
Our network is like this
Modem/Router from ISP with PPPoe, but that router is only used for the tv setup boxes (uses range 192.168.1.2-50) where the modem/router is 192.168.1.1

• Airport Express that connects with the same PPPoe connection, gives out DHCP and NAT (uses range 10.0.1.2-100) where the airport express is 10.0.1.1
    -- There are several reserved DHCP based on MAC addresses.
    -- There are also several port forwarding (like to the Synology and other apps on separate server).
    --- The wifi is provided by 3 separate airport station that are in bridge mode (so they get there IP from the Express)

Now what I would like to have is that I can see the hostnames in Pi-Hole. I know I can simply edit the host s file, but that means that I have to have fix ip addresses for every device and I don't really want to do that. (It should be better, that I can simply provide names on base of Mac address, it's the same amount of work, but it's more future proof).

I also found the setting to connect your Pi-Hole to your router with the local domain name. But from what I found that isn't supported by Apple's Airports.

So I can change the DHCP server from the Airport Express to the Pi-Hole, but what I don't seems to find is where I can add the port forwarding. Because if I disable the DHCP in the airport, the NAT will be disabled too.

And don't I need to add the PPPoe connection somewhere then? Or remains the Airport Express remains active?

And as last question. Is the raspberry pi 4 model B there powerful enough for? (I guess so, but you never know).