Pi-Hole server only reachable by IP

Hello,

I'm not very experienced in Linux and Pi-Hole, but I did manage to set up a Raspberry Pi 4 running a Logitech Media Server, ioBroker, a Tomcat and Pi-Hole. That Raspi hadt to be rebuild last weekend and I used Teleporter to move the configurations. But since I installed Pi-Hole on the new system (with the same hostname and same static IP, the old system was removed), the sole PC which uses Pi-Hole can do everything just fine, except accessing the Raspi by its hostname like by using ssh@myraspi or surfing to http://myraspi. Any other local network device like my router can be accessed, and other devices that don't have Pi-Hole as DNS server have no issue resolving "myraspi".

The Raspi is accessible by using the IP address. etc/hosts on my PC has no entries.

So please tell my if anyone knows, what do I need to do to make Pi-Hole also accessible by using its host name?

I'm sorry, I just noticed there's also a "Help" section on this board. Maybe someone can move this thread.

Just did a "tracert myraspi", as nslookup does find myraspi. It leaves the local network. Why!?

1    <1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192-168-178-1 [192.168.178.1]
  2    15 ms    13 ms    11 ms  ip4d3bfc.dynamic.kabel-deutschland.de [...]
  3    14 ms    18 ms    17 ms  ip53a9a.static.kabel-deutschland.de [...]
  4    15 ms    16 ms    16 ms  145.254.1.86
  5    20 ms    24 ms    17 ms  145.254.4.195
  6    20 ms    18 ms    25 ms  ae102.fra-fr5-pb1-ptx.de.eu [...]
  7     *        *

Please upload a debug log and post just the token URL that is generated after the log is uploaded by running the following command from the Pi-hole host terminal:

pihole -d

or do it through the Web interface:

Tools > Generate Debug Log

Also, please share the results of the following command as run from a client (not the Pi-hole machine):

nslookup pi.hole