Pi-hole + PI-VPN

Im trying to install Pi Hole + Pi-VPN

What really bothers me is after installing PI-VPN on physical machine, I is seen by my router anymore. I can ping machine and get replay, but i cant see it on my router clients list. Also PI-VPN put clients of VPN in different subnet, my PC or phone getting IPs from 10.8.0.X range. I would like that it bee same subnet as my other devices: 192.168.0.X ( Currently assigned static: 1 - gateway, 10 - server 1, 11 - for VM 1, 13 - VPN server, and planing to use 13 for pi-hole ), is it possible? Thanx in advance

I’m pretty new to PiHole/PiVPN myself but I encountered issues with setup myself. During the installation or initial setup stage I made sure to select the option to use PiHole for DNS. I also headed over to: /etc/openvpn/server.conf and removed all the lines which included “dhcp-option" and replaced them with one line:
push "dhcp-option DNS [Pi Local IP Address]“. While you’re at that conf file, also comment out the line: push "redirect-gateway def1".
With this setup, I’m able to access the PiHole admin page away from home on my iPhone and I’m still able to get device-wide blocking on cellular network. It even blocks Ads on Apps. It works great this way. What this setup does is pretty much route all DNS quieres to your PiHole, but you remain on the same subnet and all traffic other than DNS goes through your router.

Please direct issues with piVPN to their team. Issues · pivpn/pivpn · GitHub

Save yourself time and trouble searching for solutions.

• setup pihole and test if everything works.
  • setup pivpn with the wireguard option.
  • forget about openvpn, keep it straight and simple

First of all sorry, I dissapeared for some time. You made confusion.