Pi-Hole not blocking ads for MacBook Pro when connected via wifi

I'm new to Raspberry Pi, and not very experienced with Linux. My network primarily consists of a Mac mini (ethernet), a MacBook Pro (wirelessly, ethernet capable), AppleTV 4K (ethernet) my Raspberry Pi 3B+ (ethernet, Stretch, Pi-Hole), an iPhone, 2x HomePods, and an iPad. The router is a tp-link Archer C9.

The MBP and the mini have been configured in Network Preferences to use 192.168.0.127 (RPi3B+ eth) as the DNS server settings for ethernet connections. For wireless preferences, both 192.168.0.127 and 192.168.0.1 (the router) are listed, and both greyed out to prevent modification.

In the router settings, Advanced > Network > DHCP Server: 192.169.0.127 (the RPi3B+ eth) is listed as the primary DNS server, with no secondary DNS server specified. However, in the tp-link interface Advanced > Network > Internet I see 208.76.152.1 listed as Primary DNS and 208.76.152.9 listed as the secondary DNS. I do not see a way to change these two values.

Please follow the below template, it will help us to help you!

Expected Behaviour:

When MacBook Pro is connected to LAN, either wirelessly or via ethernet, Pi-hole should block ads.

Actual Behaviour:

When MBP is connected via ethernet, Pi-hole works almost as well as it works with my Mac mini (where it works near flawlessly when working at all). It does let a few google ads through that get caught when navigating to the same pages on the mini. It does block all of the ads on the Pi-Hole.net test page, though.

However, when I connect the MBP to the network wirelessly (my default), Pi-Hole does not appear to be blocking ads. I do not see ads on my iPhone, though, which is also connected wirelessly.

Debug Token:

a6i38x1f6c
kuj2gm4ocu (more recent, see post 4 for details)

It appears that the router is providing an alternate DNS path around Pi-Hole, and the MBP is using that path.