No internet connection when using pi-hole DNS

The issue I am facing:
No internet connection on other devices when using pi-hole DNS (LanIP or TailscaleIP)

Details about my system:
I'm new to some of the tools that I will list below (the bold ones), so... be patient:

Pi-Hole Server
Desktop computer running Xubuntu22.04.4 with:

• tailscale, exit node and magicDNS enabled
  • followed all on tailscale KB for the pi-hole ( Access a Pi-hole from anywhere · Tailscale Docs )
  • pi-hole, linked my wlan interface at install (should it be linked to tailscaled0? naaaah!)
  • lighttpd for Pi-Hole webUI (pointed to port 8080 as I need port 80 for apache2/Nextcloud server)
  • ufw: port 53 open or closed on the firewall made no diference (it shouldn't be necessary because of tailscale)

Other Devices
Android 13 Phone with tailscale installed and part of the tailnet
HP laptop running Windows11 with tailscale and part of the tailnet

What I have changed since installing Pi-hole:

• uninstalled and reinstalled pi-hole
  • added some lists (not the issue)
  • tried DHCP on the phone's wifi settings - works as expected but, of course, no ads blocked
  • tried static ip on the phone with LanIP as DNS from pi-hole - connected, no internet
  • tried static ip on the phone with TailscaleIP as DNS - connected, no internet
  • tried opening the 53 port on ufw and used phone with both LanIP/DNS and TailscaleIP/DNS - connected, no internet for either IP/DNS
  • disabled tailscale on the android phone, tried LanIP/DNS - connected, no internet
  • tried all this on multiple networks, no avail
  • tried on a windows11 laptop, TailscaleIP/DNS: no ads blocked; LanIP/DNS: ads blocked
  • removed Android Phone from tailnet and re-added, no joy

Pi-Hole is running fine on the Desktop, bloking ads with no issues
The first time I used pi-hole it worked out of the box with normal configuration and tailscale, I had to reinstall the OS (for other reasons) now I get this error.