FTL failed to start listening port 53, already used

Hi all, I need a little help to solve the problem.

I installed pi-hole with docker on a pi4 with Ubuntu server 22.04.
I have a problem, pi-hole tells me: DNSMASQ_CONFIG FTL failed to start due to failed to create listening socket for port 53 : Address already in use.

When I do ss -tulpn | grep 53, I get :
udp UNCONN 0 0 127.0.0.53%lo:53
tcp LISTEN 0 4096 127.0.0.53%lo:53

I don't know how to stop or change the port used by the raspberry.
Do you have any idea? I'm a bit new to Linux without a GUI.

Thanks a lot for your help !

Can you post a debug log token URL please? The command is pihole -d

Please follow our help template. In particular, we need your debug log.

Please upload a debug log and post just the token URL that is generated after the log is uploaded by running the following command from the Pi-hole host terminal:

pihole -d

or do it through the Web interface:

Tools > Generate Debug Log

You can find the debug log in attached file.
pihole_debug.txt (22,8 Ko)

Your host machine is running some software that is already binding port 53, which is the DNS standard port and thus required by Pi-hole.

*** [ DIAGNOSING ]: contents of /etc

-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 923 Jul 10 10:39 /etc/resolv.conf
   nameserver 127.0.0.53

You are running your Pi-hole in a Docker container, so your debug log would not contain which actual process is listening on port 53.

But as you are running Ubuntu, it is likely that that process would be systemd-resolved stub resolver.

You should be able to confirm by running the following command on your host machine:

sudo ss -tulpn sport = 53

In any case, you'd have to disable the process that binds port 53, to free that port for usage by Pi-hole.

Alternatively, you may be able to point the stub resolver to make use of Pi-hole as its upstream, by pointing it to to private IP of your host machine.
According to your debug log, that would be 192.168.1.3.