I deleted the database file as I wanted to turn long term data logging off and delete any existing long term data but I didn’t realise it is also used when viewing the network overview as well. Is there an easy way to create this file again?
If all you did was delete the database, then restart FTL and a new database will be started.
sudo service pihole-FTL restart
I did delete the database but I also added this line to the settings file (/etc/pihole/pihole-FTL.conf):
Thanks though, what you said worked after deleting MAXBDAYS=0 from the configuration file.
This does lead me to 1 other question, if MAXDBDAYS=0 is set, does this stop the network overview from working? And if so, why? Surely it could use the daily queries data…
This topic was automatically closed 21 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.