Block levels

I have checked, but couldn't see a similar one. Apologies if it exists.

I'm not 100% sure what to call my feature request. I think maybe "Block Level". You could have:

Block Level 1
This blocks malware and other nasty stuff, but doesn't block trackers and shopping links

Block Level 2
This blocks the same as level 1, but also includes all tracking links eg social media, but doesn't interfere with google adsense and similar shopping links

Block Level 3
The default. Blocks everything on the lists that are downloaded.

The rationale:
I've been using Pi-Hole for 18 months or so and it's great (yes, I have donated). But occasionally it gets in the way. You search for something on Google and a shopping link is returned. You click on it, but you can't get there because Pi-Hole has blocked it. There is the disable option, but using that, even for a minute is a potential risk to other users on your network that might happen to click on a dodgy site whilst you have it disabled.

Now I (and therefore, I assume others) don't particulary care if Google serves me an advert to a store in my search results - afterall, the store has paid and this is how Google makes their money. Sure, they might track that I have visited it and serve me ads later on Facebook and I don't want that, but I don't care that they serve me the ad. In fact, sometimes, it might be the only source of a product.

I do care that adverts then follow me around the internet from then on.

I'm sure if I put the effort in, I could just unblock Google Adsense and it would probably all be fine. But I just figured that there could be radio button in settings somewhere that gave a choice about either the level of block, or the type of block.

Another way might be:

1. Block everything
  2. Allow socia media tracking and ecommerce adverts
  3. Just allow ecommerce adverts

Anyway, just a thought.