Strange PiHole Behavior

Please follow the below template, it will help us to help you!

Expected Behaviour:

Correct resolution

Actual Behaviour:

Hello! I am attempting to set up PiHole for my home network (duh). I am a brand noob to Pi, but have past experience with Linux, HP-US, AIX, etc. I have a fair if not guru-level understanding of networking. The CLI scares me not.
I have a new Pi 4 B, with Raspbian (buster) on it. PiHole (4.3.1), FTL (4.3.1). Several white and blacklists are appropriately installed. Static IP assigned, ethernet cable to wifi router…. Here’s the issue:

1. Pointing my windows machine (ethernet) with DNS explicitly set to PiHole, everything is fine: Addresses resolve, logging, blocking, caching occurs.
  2. Pointing an Android tablet (wifi) with DNS explicitly set to PiHole, results are mixed: Addresses sometimes resolve, logging does NOT occur, blocking and caching is hit or miss but mostly miss..
  3. Setting PiHole as the DNS server in my netgear R7800 router results in a total loss of DNS. Nothing resolves or logs appropriately, and if I do get any logging, it is all with the Router IP address, not the end client.
    Any ideas on what to try next?
    Thanks

Debug Token:

https://tricorder.pi-hole.net/4p4htdo6br

Hello @Christopher_Lee,

I to be honest do not know how the Netgear R7800 Router works but maybe I still can be of assistance.

Pi-Hole Config:
Static IPv4 and IPv6 Address - can also be Reserved over DHCP Server (Router)
If Router has own local domain enter it in Pi-Hole under --- Settings -> DNS -> Conditional Forwarding and enter local domain of router: netgear.local (example)
Select propper DNS Service - Personal preferance Quad9 on IPv4 and IPv6 Filtered with DNSsec option active.

Router Config:
DHCP Server setup enter IPv4 and IPv6 Address of Pi-Hole found in Pi-Hole under Settings -> System