Allow tempory disable from the login screen

It would be nice if I could temporally disable the pihole from the login screen. This would be helpful for my wife to do some of her deal shopping without me having to take time to figure out what exactly is happening or teach her how to mess with the pihole.

Disable without login? I don’t see how that would NOT be abused.

1 Like

Potential for abuse aside. The instructions is literally – “Goto URL, Login with Password, Click on this side menu link that says disable…”

If she cant do that, it feels like a silent protest rather than “I don’t know how”.

Alternatively, in version 5, you can use the grouping to put her devices in a separate group with a different block list, presumably one which doesn’t block what she wants.

1 Like